Skip to content


JSF Member Meeting 2003-07-30

This is the agenda for a meeting of the Members of the Jabber Software Foundation (JSF). Meeting participants may want to refer to the JSF Bylaws.

  • Where: foundation@conference.jabber.org
  • Time: Wednesday, 2003-07-30, 17:00 UTC
  • When is 17:00 UTC in your local time? Click here!

Agenda

  1. Call for Quorum

    The following 64 JSF members voted via proxy:

    Akuma@jabber.org
    Baccus@jabber.org
    EvanProdromou@jabber.org
    airog@floobin.cx
    al019409@mi.uji.es
    aleksey@jabber.ru
    atrus@rifetech.com
    bauer@jabber.org
    bglee@myjabber.net
    cbas@rhymbox.com
    cmullins@jabber.org
    craigk@jabber.com
    daniel@chote.net
    dave2000@jabber.org
    dbergal@im.antepo.com
    dizzyd@jabber.org
    edrin@jabber.org
    fabrice.desre@jabber.org
    frenchtouch@jabber.org
    gleblanc@jabber.whitecape.org
    gnauck@myjabber.net
    gst@jabber.at
    gtm@jabber.org
    heg@imissary.com
    hildjj@jabber.org
    jankowski@bigwhoop.org
    jannic@jabber.gondor.com
    jcluff@jabber.org
    jconley@jabber.org
    jer@jabber.org
    jfrankel@jabber.org
    jivematt@jabber.org
    jlseguineau@im.antepo.com
    joehep@jabber.com
    julian@jabber.org
    linuxwolf@outer-planes.net
    mankins@jabber.media.mit.edu
    marian@t-system.com.pl
    martin@jabber.bettercom.de
    mawis@charente.de
    nickonov@jabber.com
    ocrampal@tipic.com
    paperino@tipic.com
    pcurtis@www.terrapin.com
    peregrine@legend.net.uk
    pgmillard@jabber.org
    pluto@tipic.com
    powelljf3@jabber.org
    ragavans@jabber.org
    ralphm@ik.nu
    reatmon@jabber.org
    richard_edward_dobson@jabber.org
    rob@cataclysm.cx
    rynok@jabber.com
    siegle@jabber.org
    smirk@jabber.org
    srlee@myjabber.net
    stpeter@jabber.org
    sudipta2k@jabber.org
    tbamonti@corp.jabber.com
    temas@jabber.org
    ukscone@burninghorse.com
    uls@jabber.org
    zion@openaether.org
        

    The JSF has 88 members as of this date. Therefore quorum is achieved.

  2. Items Subject to a Vote
    1. RESOLVED that the Jabber Software Foundation approve the Name Change Proposal located at http://www.jabber.org/members/jsf-name-proposal.pdf.

    2. Voting on new members and renewal of membership for current members originally accepted in the year 2001.
  3. Opportunity for JSF members to vote in the meeting

  4. Announcement of Voting Results

    1. Name change proposal

      Yes: 25

      No: 39

      The resolution is not approved.

    2. Membership vote

      Applicant Yes No
      Barry Lee 36 28
      Bart van Bragt 45 19
      Daniel Chote 53 11
      Dave Cohen 46 18
      Dave Smith 61 3
      David Waite 54 10
      Haohua Xu 40 24
      Harold Gottschalk 56 8
      Iain Shigeoka 59 5
      Jacek Konieczny 58 6
      Jean-Louis Seguineau 55 9
      Jeremie Miller 56 8
      Jeremy Lunn 35 29
      Joe Hildebrand 61 3
      Jonathan Siegle 40 24
      Julian Missig 60 4
      Justin Kirby 58 6
      Lukasz Karwacki 55 9
      Marco Palombi 59 5
      Martin Rogard 50 14
      Matthew Miller 59 5
      Michael Bauer 57 7
      Michail Pishchagin 41 23
      Mike Lin 48 16
      Mike Prince 47 17
      Nicholas Perez 49 15
      Peter Millard 62 2
      Peter Saint-Andre 64 0
      Ralph Meijer 58 6
      Richard Dobson 55 9
      Rob Norris 61 3
      Ryan Eatmon 59 5
      Stephen Lee 50 14
      Thomas Muldowney 63 1
  5. Open Discussion

  6. Formal Adjournment